Updated 12/19/2022

<u>Symp 1 – Characterization of Structure–Property Relationships in Functional Ceramics</u>

Nasim Alem, Penn State University

David Flannigan, University of Minnesota

Xi Jiang, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Jian Luo, University of California, San Diego

Hugh Simons, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Rama Vasudevan, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

<u>Symp 2 – Advanced Electronic Materials: Processing Structures, Properties, and Applications</u>

Jessica Andrews, Sheffield University, UK

Michelle Dolgos, University of Calgary, Canada

Jacob Jones, North Carolina State University

Zdravko Kutnjak, Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia

Xiaoli Tan, Iowa State University

Chun-Ming Wang, Shandong University, China

Xinhua Zhu, Nanjing University, China

<u>Symp 3 – Frontiers in Ferroic Oxides: Synthesis, Structure, Properties, and</u> **Applications**

Jieun Kim, University of Wisconsin

Jian Liu, University of Tennessee

Daniel Sando, University of Canterbury/University of New South Wales, New Zealand

Mads Weber, Université Le Mans, France

<u>Symp 4 – Complex Oxide Thin Films and Heterostructures: From Synthesis to Strain/Interface-engineered Emergent Properties</u>

Charles Ahn, Yale University

Matt Barone, Cornell University

Dillon Fong, Argonne National Laboratory

Marta Gilbert, TU Wien, Austria

Felix Gunkel, Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany

Bharat Jalan, University of Minnesota

Ho Nyung Lee, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Mingzhao Liu, Brookhaven National Laboratory

Lane Martin, University of California, Berkeley

Hanjong Paik, University of Oklahoma

Susan Trolier-McKinstry, Penn State University

Hongguang Wang, Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research, Germany

Hui (Claire) Xiong, Boise State University

<u>Symp 5 – Mesoscale Phenomena in Ferroic Nanostructures: From Patterns to Functionalities</u>

Yehonadav Bekenstein, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Israel

Andrei Kholkin, Aveiro Institute of Materials, Portugal

Lane Martin, University of Berkeley

Andrew M. Rappe, University of Pennsylvania

Nives Strkal, University of Cambridge, UK

Susan Trolier-McKinstry, Penn State University

<u>Symp 6 – Emerging Semiconductor Materials and Interfaces</u>

Fikadu Alema, Agnitron Technology

Guang Bian, University of Missouri

Michael Chilcote, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Joseph Corbett, Miami University

Sumner Harris, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Il Jeon, SungKyunKwan University, Korea

Joon Sue Lee, University of Tennessee

Zhenqiang (Jack) Ma, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Takuji Maekawa, Rohm Co., Ltd., Japan

Alessandro Mazza, Los Alamos National Lab

Jingjing Shi, University of Florida

David Storm, Naval Research Laboratory

Saien Xie, Princeton University

<u>Symp 7 – Superconducting and Related Materials: From Basic Science to</u> **Applications**

Denis Arcon, Institute Jozef Stefan, Slovenia

John Bulmer, U.S. Air Force Research Laboratory

Timothy Haugan, U.S. Air Force Research Laboratory

Gaoting Lin, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Bing Lv, University of Texas, Dallas

Petro Maksymovych, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Michael Newburger, U.S. Air Force Research Laboratory

Michael Osofsky, Naval Research Laboratory

Srinivasa Rao Singamaneni, University of Texas, El Paso

Michael Sumption, The Ohio State University

Weida Wu, Rutgers University

Haidong Zhou, University of Tennessee

<u>Symp 8 – Data-driven and Model-supported Research of Structure-property</u> Relationships in Complex Electroceramics

Ayana Ghosh, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

James Roscow, Bath University, UK

Hugh Simons, Danish Technical University, Denmark

Symp 9 – Ion-Conducting Ceramics

No invited speakers

Symp 10 – Defects and Transport in Ceramics

Roger De Souza, RWTH Aachen, Germany

Yuichi Ikuhara, University of Tokyo, Japan

Nicola Perry, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Clive Randall, Penn State University

Le Wang, Pacific Northwestern National Laboratory (PNNL)

<u>Symp 11 – Evolution of Structure and Chemistry of Grain Boundaries and Their Networks as a Function of Material Processing</u>

Kris Behler, US Army Research Lab (SURVICE Engineering)

Shen Dillon, University of California, Irvine

Edwin Garcia, Purdue University

Joshua Gild, US Naval Research Laboratory

Sara Mills, US Naval Research Laboratory

Clive Randall, Penn State University

Symp 12 - Materials, Devices, and Applications in 6G Telecommunications

Florian Bergmann, NIST

Bryan Bosworth, NIST

Michael Lanagan, Penn State University

Aravind Nagulu, Washington University in St. Louis

Nate Orloff, NIST

Say Phommakesone, Keysight Technologies, Inc.

Symp 13 - Agile Design of Electronic Materials: Aligned Computational and Experimental Approaches and Materials Informatics

Geoffroy Hautier, Dartmouth College

Nav Nidhi Rajput, Stony Brook University

Karsten Reuter, Fritz-Haber-Institut der MPG, Germany

Rama Vasudevan, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Bilge Yildiz, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

<u>Symp 14 – Emergent Properties and Applications of Advanced Magnetic</u> <u>Materials</u>

Dustin Gilbert, University of Tennessee

Chris Leighton, University of Minnesota

Caroline Ross, MIT

Pinku Roy, University at Buffalo/Los Alamos National Laboratory

Connor Smith, U.S. Naval Academy

Morgan Trassin, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Symp 15 - Advanced Microelectronics

Geoff Brennecka, Colorado School of Mines

Ying-Hao Chu, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Lauren Garten, Georgia Institute of Technology

Markus Hellenbrand, University of Cambridge, UK

Michael Hoffmann, UC Berkeley

Deok-Hwang Kwon, Korea Institute of Science and Technology, Korea

Kai Liu, Georgetown University

Shriram Ramanathan, Rutgers University

Patrick Shamberger, Texas A&M University

Haiyan Wang, Purdue University

Symp 16 – *In situ*/operando Characterization of Nanomaterials

Matthew Brahlek, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Yan Chen, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Lisa DeBeer-Schmitt, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Madeline Dressel Dukes, Protochips, Inc.

Myung-Geun Han, Brookhaven National Laboratory

Katherine Harmon, Argonne National Laboratory

Leopoldo Molina-Luna, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany

Peco Myint, Argonne National Laboratory

Yaguo Wang, University of Texas, Austin

Yimei Zhu, Brookhaven National Laboratory